Custom Top Container Text

GoMag »

Latest News »

2022 AQHA World Championship Show Judges Announced

The American Quarter Horse Association is excited to announce the judges for the 2022 Farnam AQHA World Championship Show and AQHA Select World Championship Show, presented by Adequan® (polysulfated glycosaminoglycan). The 2022 Farnam AQHA World, Adequan® Select World, Adequan® Select Level 2 Championships and Nutrena Level 1 Champion of Champions are slated for October 27 – November 19 at the OKC Fairgrounds in Oklahoma City.

“Our priority is to gather an exceptional roster of judges that meet the standards of our exhibitors at AQHA world championship events,” said Wayne Halvorson, AQHA senior director of officials. “We are proud to offer a talented group this year and couldn’t be more excited to present the highly qualified group of individuals selected for this year.”

The prestigious list of judges include:

  • Jeff Allen of Shawnee, Oklahoma
  • Trisha Shorten Armstrong of Cushing, Oklahoma
  • Jon Barry of Advance, Missouri
  • Chris Benedict of Weatherford, Texas
  • Jody Brainard of Mulhall, Oklahoma
  • Diane Carney of West Palm Beach, Florida
  • Rolyn Casper Jr. of Jensen Beach, Florida
  • Dolly Chayer of Sperry, Oklahoma
  • Lainie DeBoer of Forest Lake, Minnesota
  • Casey Devitt of Harrodsburg, Kentucky
  • Gary Duffy of North Palm Beach, Florida
  • Brian Ellsworth of Kendall, Wisconsin
  • Shelley Fitzgerald of Yukon, Oklahoma
  • Clint Fullerton of Kansas City, Missouri
  • Jerri Harmon of Seymour, Indiana
  • Steve Heckaman of Aubrey, Texas
  • Matt Howell of Dimmitt, Texas
  • Lyle Jackson of Cochrane, Alberta
  • Patricia Wilson Jellerson of Edmond, Oklahoma
  • Will Knabenshue of Whitesboro, Texas
  • Rick Leek of Dryden, Michigan
  • Morgan Lybbert of Valley View, Texas
  • Chele McGauly of Elm Grove, Louisiana
  • Robert Meneely of Conyers, Georgia
  • J. T. Mitchell of Owasso, Oklahoma
  • Kim Myers of Felton, Pennsylvania
  • Michael Ochetto of Belcher, Louisiana
  • Fielding “Bozo” Rogers of Carbon, Texas
  • Bennie Sargent of Paris, Kentucky
  • Russ Smith of Aubrey, Texas
  • Bobbie Jo Stanton of Shawnee, Oklahoma
  • Shane Stovall of Canton, Texas
  • Terry Thompson of Aubrey, Texas
  • Bruce Walquist of Cleburne, Texas
  • Todd Williamson of Eagle, Idaho
  • Brad Wilson of Lone Grove, Oklahoma
  • Lee Wood of Granbury, Texas

Dressage/Western Dressage:

  • Debbie Riehl-Rodriguez of Arvada, Colorado

CLICK HERE to read more from AQHA.