Custom Top Container Text
Click here for updated equine-related coronavirus news

GoMag »

Latest News »

AQHA Open/Amateur World Show Judges Announced

The American Quarter Horse Association is excited to announce the judges for the 2019 Lucas Oil AQHA World Championship Show.

“The Lucas Oil World is the premier event in the equine industry,” said Patti Carter, AQHA senior director of judges. “It is our goal to bring a talented roster of judges together to judge the show, and we couldn’t be more proud of the highly qualified group of individuals selected for this year.”

The judges for the 2019 Lucas Oil World are:

Andy Adams of Gerber, California

Jeff Allen of Scott City, Kansas

Jaime Beamer of Lipan, Texas

Pierre Briere of Stockton, New Jersey

Ernie Beutenmiller of Union, Missouri

Tony Burris of Summerfield, North Carolina

John Dean of Whitesboro, Texas

Ron Doyle of Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin

Reid Fady of Collinsville, Texas

Don Falcon of Columbia, Louisiana

Shelley Fitzgerald of Yukon, Oklahoma

Tanya Green of Aubrey, Texas

Wayne Halvorson of Guthrie, Oklahoma

Larry Hansch of Nocona, Texas

Steve Heckaman of Aubrey, Texas

Holly Hover of Cave Creek, Arizona

Randy Jacobs of Dover, Ohio

John Lawrence of Welch, Minnesota

Cindy Love-Eichler of Sunset, Texas

Rob Meneely of Conyers, Georgia

Tom McBeath of Union, Mississippi

Laura Norment of Trent Woods, North Carolina

Jeff Petska of Collinsville, Texas

Gary Putman of Gainesville, Texas

Fielding “Bozo” Rogers of Gainesville, Texas

Mike Rosser of Southern Pines, North Carolina

Russ Smith of Aubrey, Texas

Timothy Stewart of Paso Robles, California

Terry Thompson of Aubrey, Texas

John Tuckey of Liberty, Kentucky

David Warner of Midway, Kentucky

For more information on the Lucas Oil World and a tentative schedule, visit